Gallery

You want me to what??

Memory LaneI remember the first time my husband mentioned ‘homeschooling’.  I was petrified!  I hadn’t known any homeschoolers growing up and I was so scared of creating those weirdo types that can’t or won’t function in society.  Because we had an Amish community nearby where I grew up, I pictured my kids like that and I refused to learn to make my own soap.

After some deliberation and much thought, I observed a friend of mine doing it, I interacted with her daughter, and thought that maybe I could do it.

A full 5 yrs into it, I have to chuckle at my fears.  Not to say it’s always a walk in the park or breezy.  It is quite fun,honestly.  I love watching the ‘light’ go on with my kids.

4 responses to “You want me to what??

  1. Hi there! I’m at work surfing around your blog from my new apple iphone! Just wanted to say I love reading your blog and look forward to all your posts! Carry on the superb work!

  2. I am so happy to read this. This is the kind of manual that needs to be given and not the random misinformation that is at the other blogs. Appreciate your sharing this greatest doc.

  3. Fantastic! This is really a thought provoking write up for the content writers. Never have thought in that way before! I really appreciate you for posting such a nice and useful post. Thanks.

  4. Do you care if I quote your article on my Self Help Forum? I think your topic suits my audience perfectly. Well, thanks for writing this.

Thank you for engaging!

