In Case of Emergency

Do you have a plan?  I am not off my rocker here.  I want to know if you, as a homeschooling parent, have a plan in the event of your death?

“Oh, I don’t want to talk about that!!”  Ok, gotcha, I really don’t either.  However, I am married to a military man and that means that we have to have a plan for everything, including the event of either of our deaths.

One of my favorite blogs concerning homeschooling is Weird, Unsocialized Homeschoolers.  Kris blogged about this very thing Tuesday.  Did you get a chance to read it?  I suggest you take the time to read through it and put into action her suggestions.

When the Unthinkable Happens

6 responses to “In Case of Emergency

  1. We have life insurance, but no plan. We don’t have anyone else in our family that homeschools their kids, and we’d hate to ask a church member to take on the responsibility of yet another child. I do think about this from time to time, but I have no clue what the answer should be in the event of our deaths. My father is our beneficiary, but my mother doesn’t understand the value of money, and I’m not sure she should raise another kid (for other reasons). I will check out the other post you recommended. Thanks!

    • It is a super hard decision to make!! We don’t even have an ‘easy answer’ in our family. I am thankful that you have visited the subject and have at least considered it 🙂 No fun though, huh?

      • Checked out the other post. It was good! Thanks! Though I’m mostly concerned about what would happen to our son if both of us passed away at the same time. You’re right! It’s no fun thinking about. I just keep reminding myself that the Lord will do what’s best for our son ultimately, so if he is ever an orphan, then God must have a plan that differs somewhat from mine, but His plans are always best. So while we’re still trying to come up with a hard and fast plan, in the meantime, I’m not letting it eat away at me.

  2. I am just writing to let you understand of the wonderful discovery my wife’s daughter went through reading through yuor web blog. She picked up many issues, including how it is like to have an excellent teaching style to make certain people with ease completely grasp a number of extremely tough subject matter. You undoubtedly exceeded her expectations. Many thanks for churning out such precious, dependable, informative and as well as fun tips about that topic to Jane.

  3. See your site for any top 10 world wide web designs in the year!

  4. Pingback: Versatile Blogger Award | Full Circle Homeschooling

Thank you for engaging!

